Havertown Reviews | Mr. Storage Self Storage
Pay online
Mr. Storage - Havertown 850 N. Eagle Rd Havertown, PA 19083 (267) 460-0865
Facility Reviews Summary
41 Reviews
Write A Review
Quality - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Service - 4.9 (Excellent)
Price - 4.6 (Excellent)
Convenience - 4.8 (Excellent)
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Anonymous 12/13/18
Recommend: Yes

Anonymous 12/07/18
Recommend: Yes

Donna 10/26/18
Recommend: Yes
Quick, clean, and convenient!
I have never used public storage before so I do not have anything to compare my experience with. Responses were very timely, move in process was simple and quick, prices were comparable to other storage companies in the area. I like that the entire facility is climate controlled. Would definitely recommend!

Joe DiPaul 10/08/18
Recommend: Yes
The 10 x 10 unit I rented ( #1550) did not have the same sized door as the 10 x 10 unit that is showcased. I would have liked to been made aware of that before I rented the unit. The woman working offered one on the second floor with the advertised sized door, but we needed & paid for the 1st floor. I feel that the unit should not be priced the same as the others, especially since the entrance door is a quarter of the size of the other 10 x 10's. It just had that feeling that we were being tricked because its very obvious that there are not that many 10x10 units with such a small door on the 1st floor.

Garry Wood 09/04/18
Recommend: Yes
Awesome
Perfect location with friendly staff

Anonymous 08/05/18
Recommend: No
I found the facility in Havertown to be cleaned, organized and to be secure. However I feel that they are overpriced for what they offer. The hours of availability are very limited ... only open to 7 on the weekdays and then only open to 4 on the weekends. There is no after-hours access to the facility and it makes it extremely inconvenient to conduct business at the facility. In light of the fact that many people move on the weekend, the limited hours make it difficult to accomplish the things that need to be done. Based on that and the cost I would not recommend the facility to a friend. I would recommend a facility that has more availability to be able to access your belongings at all different hours of the day.
Manager Response on August 7, 2018:
We always appreciate feedback. Our facility is a state of the art Climate Controlled facility that has a built in dehumidifying system that no other facility in the area has. We do keep limited hours with the safety of our customers in mind. There is a manager on site at all times and we pride our site in having the cleanest and most secure site around. We are sorry that the site does not fit your needs. We do have other locations in the Philadelphia area that have different pricing with extended hours.

Anonymous 07/27/18
Recommend: Yes

Jim McCaughey 05/16/18
Recommend: Yes

Anonymous 03/27/18
Recommend: Yes

Jo Hopkins 03/21/18
Recommend: Yes
Fast, friendly service, clean facilities.
Renting a storage unit was easy and satisfying. There were no surprises and once I figured out how to uses the access code, visits were a breeze.

Barbara B 01/15/18
Recommend: Yes
TERRIFIC CUSTOMER SERVICE
Clean building- and maintained very well Helpful managers that take good care of you Easy building to access Indoor storage is a bonus Don't rent anywhere else- this is the best place

Michele 12/16/17
Recommend: Yes
The guy at the front desk was sooo nice and helpful! The whole process from getting a locker to moving stuff in and out was so easy and stress free! Thank u! Appreciate the great customer service.

Grace Amen 12/04/17
Recommend: Yes
Today I stop in for a unit and met Mark Who was so kind and understanding to my wishes and truly made my day Many Thanks .

Jo Hopkins 12/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Moving Made Easy
The customer service is excellent. It took a couple of tries to get my code to work due to a glitch in the computer system, but now everything is working well. Very clean, bright and easy to use. Our moving experience has been made easier because we decided to use Mr. Storage.

Rich walker 11/03/17
Recommend: Yes
Excellent facility
The entire transaction was easy and enjoyable. The personal are pleasant and knowledgeable. The facility looks very nice. There were concerns from the local residents when we heard it was coming. The end result is a building that is attractive and the earth tones help it fit into the landscape. The building presents itself very well.

Ed B 08/07/17
Recommend: Yes
Great new facility with accommodating staff!
We used this facility to temporarily store items while in between apartments and it was convenient to access, clean and the staff was very helpful with the experience.

Robin kaney 08/06/17
Recommend: Yes
Ron did a fabulous job setting us all up, considering it was so busy!
I do recommend moving in or out on a week day or early/later in the day due to one elevator availability.

Denice Hamilton 06/22/17
Recommend: Yes
Excellent service, clean and easy registration !
I have lived in quite a few states and used storage but this has been my best experience.. from the follow up phone call from Mark and all details about the unit. Great building, clean and not spooky when you have to go up on upper floors.

Terrence Maguire 06/14/17
Recommend: Yes
Best in the area! Cadillac of storage units!!!
The main manager of the facility, Mark, was awesome. Great customer service. Remembers your name which you don't see much in customer service, anymore. The weekend manager was just as good. I missed his name. He held up closing for us one day to put stuff into the facility. It was so appreciated, he didn't have to do it.

Stacey 05/30/17
Recommend: Yes
Excellent facility
Very clean facility, and all who work there couldn't have been nicer. Great way to store our sons dorm stuff for the summer.

MAUREEN 05/23/17
Recommend: Yes
Smooth transition.
Clean, safe and easy access.

Sallie Hopkins 05/01/17
Recommend: Yes
Quick, Courteous Service
I was greeted by the manager the minute I walked into the office and my questions were answered quickly and completely. The building is very clean and I was impressed that my storage area is climate controlled.

William Magargee 04/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Made move easy
Ron was an excellent salesperson. He made the move easy and he took extra care to make sure we understood process.

Lea Ekeberg 03/20/17
Recommend: Yes

Anonymous 03/17/17
Recommend: Yes
Great customer service
Worked with me on what i needed, I would 100% recommend

Cindy (Harry) C. 03/05/17
Recommend: Yes
All Good!

Jim D. 03/05/17
Recommend: Yes
I Love This Place!!
After renting 27 years at P. Storage - This is a breath of fresh air!! Truly Professional!!

Colleen S 03/04/17
Recommend: Yes
Easy and Convenient!
Easy and Convenient! Everyone has been helpful. A very good experience.

Deborah Dougherty 02/21/17
Recommend: Yes

Rami 02/19/17
Recommend: Yes
Nice Facility And Service!!

Anonymous 02/15/17
Recommend: Yes
More than exceeded my expectations.
Very cool storage place, I didn’t expect it to be so bright and clean. The ceilings are so high that I didn’t need to rent as much space as I thought I needed.

Barbara Broadbent 02/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Warm & Friendly Service
Clean Facility - Unusual for storage places

Janice - Carol's sister - sharing unit. 02/05/17
Recommend: Yes
Ron is my Storage Guru.

Steve Giordana 02/05/17
Recommend: Yes
All Good!
All Good! Great Service!

Carol 02/04/17
Recommend: Yes
Considering a 5x10 unit
Asst. P.M. Ron is the best! Friendly - helpful - Patient to help me know what I need.

McKinley 02/03/17
Recommend: Yes
Easy Transition, Clean and safe
Easy Transition, Clean and safe

Ed Roach 02/01/17
Recommend: Yes
Excellent Facility
I looked around at other storage units in the area and found that nothing compares to the brand new Mr. Storage in Havertown. Mark the manager was very helpful showing me the different sizes available. I was impressed with the sliding glass doors and the security cameras, it’s like a hotel for my stuff.

Anonymous 02/01/17
Recommend: Yes
New, clean, high tech security, friendly manager...

Carl Bookbinder 01/31/17
Recommend: Yes
Great place (like a hospital). Great, helpful personel

Shafeeq 01/28/17
Recommend: Yes

Jim Kolan 01/28/17
Recommend: Yes
Fac. State of the art with great staff -Mark,Dan,Ron,Bob