Manayunk | Mr. Storage Self Storage
Pay online
Mr. Storage - Manayunk 5026 Ridge Ave Philadelphia, PA 19128 (215) 458-5998
Facility Reviews Summary
49 Reviews
Write A Review
Quality - 4.8 (Excellent)
Customer Service - 5.0 (Excellent)
Price - 4.5 (Excellent)
Convenience - 4.8 (Excellent)
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Andrew Shields 11/29/18
Recommend: Yes
The best I was ever treated!

Joe Martin 10/21/18
Recommend: Yes
Andre is well experienced in customer care. From the time I walked in his office I knew I was dealing with a professional.

Anonymous 09/16/18
Recommend: Yes
2 Weeks to fix AC in the heat of Summer
I do not think that the Ownership really cares about their tenants belongings but do care about spending as little as they can on the site. Access at this location is among the worst in existence. Owners could cut a wider driveway but likely cost is the reason they leave it as is.

Anonymous 08/31/18
Recommend: Yes
Very easy move in! The truck came on time . I am a very happy customer

Bridget Foley 08/20/18
Recommend: Yes
Thank you so much for accommodating me for my short-term storage needs. Your customer service stands above the rest. I will certainly pass your name along to any friends who may need storage facilities.

Matthew A. Johnson 07/25/18
Recommend: Yes
Excellent Service and Andre is Great!

Joe Achenbach 07/14/18
Recommend: Yes
Andre was terrific! Place was great to rent / store goods! Thank you!

Alicia L. Jackson 05/31/18
Recommend: Yes
Andre Viola is awesome! He was patient and always available to talk my changing needs.

Frank 05/29/18
Recommend: Yes
Good experience, helpful staff
Andre the manager was extremely helpful and considerate. facilities were great. Only negative was the 7pm gate closure time, which made move out somewhat complicated.

Dan McClam 03/15/18
Recommend: Yes
Service was great. Andre was very helpful as well.

Katie Beran 01/25/18
Recommend: Yes
Everything was awesome! Very convenient & accommodating.

Designblendz 01/02/18
Recommend: Yes
Great location and after hours were great for our construction department.

Bob Sheppard 10/30/17
Recommend: Yes
Excellent Service. Nice Manager.

Camila Acosta Fernandez 08/26/17
Recommend: Yes
Mr. Viola was very nice & helpful. Excellent service. Great solution for University storage.

Anonymous 08/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Andre helpful, friendly
First storage experience, so far totally positive.

Fretias McGary 08/19/17
Recommend: Yes
Very convenient to daughters school. Worked out very well.

Edward Kremchek 07/14/17
Recommend: Yes
Very functional, convenient and easy to access.

Catherine Tatigian 06/24/17
Recommend: Yes
Convenient and Professional.

Drew Bird 06/12/17
Recommend: Yes
Thank you Andre for everything. Great customer service. Great experience

Kristin Dohan 04/13/17
Recommend: Yes
Great! Easy access. Very clean & secure! Will rent again if the need arises. Thanks!

Amanda Devitt 03/16/17
Recommend: Yes
Everything was great! Thank you so much!!

Scott Perry ( Hanover Co. ) 02/06/17
Recommend: Yes
Awesome Service! I will totally recommend this place to all my customers & clients. I'm a property manager & this is the best service I've ever received! So accommodating & helpful !! We will miss you guys once our new office space is finished. Thank you for everything. Best storage in town!!

Dennis Callahan 12/31/16
Recommend: Yes
Excellent Experience! Great Customer Service!

Pamela Whitman 11/30/16
Recommend: Yes
Wonderful storage facility! VERY clean, management extremely helpful :-)
I cannot say enough positive things about the Mr. Storage Manayunk facility. The storage units and public access areas are very clean, well-lit, and well-maintained. I always feel safe accessing my units! Andre, the on-site manager, is extremely helpful, professional and VERY accessible. Corporate Mr. Storage management is equally as professional and even caring about their clients' needs - truly rare, especially in this industry. Dan White, the district manager, reached out to me personally to answer my very detailed questions about how to best protect my numerous possessions in storage when downsizing after the sale of my Ardmore, PA house. This corporate response to my individual storage needs was phenomenal! Their team even guided me on ways to make the downsizing process less stressful. This is a very human company run by kind people who reach out and deal with customers with the greatest respect. Well done, Mr. Storage! My family and I will not soon forget your exceptional help.

Jessica Crabill 11/28/16
Recommend: Yes
Amazing customer service. Mr. Viola helped make a hard time in my life easier. Thank you for everything.

Michael Gregorek 11/28/16
Recommend: Yes
Always clean & customer service was outstanding!

Jeremy Adamiak 11/22/16
Recommend: Yes
Great unit. Simple process. Easy in / out!

Anonymous 11/22/16
Recommend: Yes
Mike was training and was the man!

Antoinette Phillips 11/18/16
Recommend: Yes
Great service. Hours of operation convenient.

Lisa Pariseau 10/13/16
Recommend: Yes
Excellent,clean,easy to use.

Frank Signorello 10/11/16
Recommend: Yes
Thanks for your help, you guys run a good facility,

Nadine Calhoun. 10/06/16
Recommend: Yes
Very Pleased! Excellent service from Andre @ Mr. Storage.

Mary Kay Robrts 09/10/16
Recommend: Yes
Andre was very helpful. Always for 6 yrs. Unit dry and convenient.

Jayson Gonzalez-Adams 08/27/16
Recommend: Yes
Everything great. Probably a good idea to extend access hrs.

andrew dormer 08/24/16
Recommend: Yes
Andre is a great guy to do business with,If you need storage Andre is your man. Thanks Andre for everything

Dalila Eshe 08/13/16
Recommend: Yes
Great Service! Clean Units!

Philip Stevens 08/11/16
Recommend: Yes
Awesome experience.

M. Silberman 08/10/16
Recommend: Yes
Longer access Hrs. Fix pot hole. Andre is awesome!

Anonymous 08/03/16
Recommend: Yes

Kevin Ulisse 05/24/16
Recommend: Yes
Professional and friendly
This is a great facility. Everything went as discussed, pleasure to work with them

Anonymous 05/16/16
Recommend: Yes

Michael j Hartsough 04/08/16
Recommend: Yes
Very happy with the facility. Made our move to manayunk a lot easier.
Nothing but good things to say about mr storage manayunk. Andre was friendly and helpful. He even told me if I had any issues after hours to call him personally.

Pam Grady 02/16/16
Recommend: Yes
Best customer service
I neglected to mention that everything about the service Andre provided was top notch. He was quite informative going over everything in a non rushed manner while making sure I felt comfortable as well as knowledgeable about the facility before leaving. He gave me the tour before any signing of paperwork and did not forget to share all necessary information and tips about Mr. Storage. So glad we have a great, clean, place with helpful staff to store our things.

Pam Grady 02/16/16
Recommend: Yes
Smooth move in
19° day for moving things to Mr. Storage. Crazy but went perfectly. Loved how the climate controlled unit gave us the heat we needed as we ran out to empty the U-haul and two full SUVs. 10x10 is great!

BERNEATHIA MITCHELL 10/30/15
Recommend: Yes
YES

Nadine 08/09/15
Recommend: Yes
Great friendly customer service from Andre!
I must say my sign up experience & move in was great! Andre couldn't have been more kinder or friendlier! He made me feel welcome as well as made sure I was aware of how to access in & out of storage facility as well as making sure I knew how to lock & unlock my unit. I feel very good about renting here just because Andre was so very pleasant to me and everyone else that came through that office door whether new customer or familiar made me feel good about going through the process and making my selection to rent here very easy. Storage unit and facility are very clean and I definitely will not hesitate to highly recommend Mr. Storage @ this location to anyone looking for a wonderful storage place and A+ customer service. This is my very first time utilizing a storage facility and I had checked out other storage companies but didn't feel it was a right fit for me. Andre made all the difference for me and I thank u Andre for "taking by the hand" sorta speak and easing my fears & worry.
Manager Response on August 10, 2015:
Thanks for such kind words. Andre has been with Mr. Storage for over 20 years and is a very valued employee. We are so happy to hear you had such a great move in experience. Thanks again for renting with Mr. Storage.

Gerald Hay 06/09/15
Recommend: Yes
excellent facility and management
Yes would highly recommend this facility
Manager Response on June 9, 2015:
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.

Frank Ashmore 04/06/15
Recommend: Yes
Excellent facility and Mr. Viola was most helpful.
We liked the professional look of the office; we were given all the facts we needed to make a decision on size of unit, move-in date, etc. The instructions on accessing the facility and the unit were complete; we had no problems at all!
Manager Response on April 7, 2015:
This is so great to hear. Thanks for renting with Mr. Storage, we look forward to helping with your storage needs.

Anonymous 03/30/15
Recommend: Yes
Nice place and nice people. I've had a 5x10 for a couple months now. No issues so far and I feel like my stuff is safe.
Manager Response on March 30, 2015:
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your business.